leejooheon: (Default)
today i had my first english class with a teacher my sister hired (a friend of hers). it was interesting. he was nice, but i felt awkward and stupid. i have to write an essay for homework. i really dont feel like doing it, but alas.


i feel really overwhelmed by all the stuff i need to do. i feel like my time management and my energy is not good enough for it. 

i've been feeling weird about my gender lately. like, my identity is somehow wrong or shameful. i know there's no reason to force myself to choose between man and woman as labels, and i'm not hurting anyone by switching back and forth. but i feel so embarrassed thinking about how this may be perceived. like i'm pretending, essentially, or lying to myself. i think this may be my ocd talking.

i feel like my male names don't click the way i want them to. i may need to start searching for a new one? i want a male name that feels truly mine. but nothing does.

anyway. i need to deal with my ocd, in general. so i will try some exposure therapy later. right now i just want to sleep, honestly. ugh, i feel so stressed out.
leejooheon: (Default)
Revently ive felt a huge discomfort being in my room. I hate it so fucking much. I want to actually make it look like its mine. Or just... get a different room, but I think that might take forever.

So im going to focus the next week on getting it cleaned up and then im going to actually look into decorating it like i want to. I want to feel like a fucking person with some semblance of individuality.

im gonna talk to my dad abt helping me with it once im done cleaning.

i also reaaaally need to study. ugh.
leejooheon: (Default)
Life has been a little weird lately.

Guy I mentioned hasnt been talking to me since he got busy and Im really struggling with the idea thst he may be ghosting me? That would fucking suck but I guesd theres nothing I can do about it. At what point do I decide thats whats happening? Idk what the rules for this stuff are.

OCD has been driving me crazy but today I felt normal at moments which I think is a good sign. Im starting to feel like recovery is possible.
leejooheon: (Default)
i feel like i should write out an actual life update.

-soooo my parents nearly got divorced but then that went nowhere so that was awkward.

-ocd has been making my life hell. discussing it in therapy has made me feel like it is mostly triggered by a feeling isolated. but since there isn't too much i can do that to fix that until january, i've created a personal plan to cope with the ocd symptoms. hopefully it works? we'll see.

-my ex best friend and i got in contact again and pretty explicitly agreed to not talk to each other anymore, however we agreed that he needed to transfer ownership of a discord server we used to have together (it was just us, it was an archive for personal stuff). so ive been waiting on him to take screenshots of everything he needs in there. he was taking an insanely long amount of time, so i messaged him asking what happened with all that. he responded with an insanely long explanation of why he has been busy, including details about his recent break up (which btw. not shocked that didn't last) but more importantly, he offhandedly mentions he tried to kill himself. i find it so inappropriate that he's unloading all this on me when we both agreed we are NOT friends anymore, and i really do not want to know his life details anymore. but i did find my reaction interesting. if he had said to me that he tried to kill himself when we just stopped talking, i would have spiraled. it used to scare me. but now, as cruel as it sounds, i'm really like... this is not my problem anymore lol. i still have fond memories of him but i feel like a lot of my sympathy has been exhausted. yeah, kinda sucks he turned out this way, if things had been different he would maybe be a nice person, but you aren't, and i don't concern myself with what ifs. and at this point, that's just what he is. the version of him that could have been doesn't exist. so all that's left is a person that can't be reasoned with, someone with an affinity for cruelty, with repulsive views on the world. noooot my problem anymore.

anyway, lets see how the ocd stuff goes in the next few days.
leejooheon: (Default)
Ugh i feel so fucked up. Woke up with seveeeere anxiety. Saw something on tumblr that triggered it and I have to stop myself from thinking about it too much.
leejooheon: (Default)
this last week has been frustrating. i saw something today that triggered my anxiety and annoyed me. on top of that, my ocd symptoms are really missing with me.

the main intrusive thought still is "you are losing connection with reality/you're forgetting yourself. it sorta stopped for a bit, but its back. im gonna keep myself distracted.
leejooheon: (Default)
im gonna try to do some ocd exposure today
leejooheon: (Default)
Life has been fucking miserable lately.

I miss him so much. I didnt realize how alone I was without him. None of my friends talk to me or give a fuck about me the way he did. I feel so alone spending every day with no one to talk to.

I cant help but feel so angry. Its not anyones fault, but it feels like shit to watch my friends move on. It makes me feel like I really am just meant to be alone.

On top of that, ive started hyperfixating on something new and its making me ignore all my fucking responsibilities. I feel like im going crazy.
leejooheon: (Default)
. hi! its been a really long time, but i really want to get back to posting.

i haven't been doing great, to be honest. my ocd has spiraled out of control in the last few days and i've just now started to feel more grounded. thoughts about what happens after death, if i'm a terrible person, about my ex friend, all kinda happening at the same time and ugh. it was overwhelming.

i'm kinda done with the thoughts about being a bad person. they don't feel as strong anymore. but the death thoughts are still there and they make me really uncomfortable. i am going to die some day. that is so fucking unnerving to think of. i wish an afterlife was guaranteed... it would give me a lot of peace of mind to be honest. 

it doesn't matter if there is or isn't though. not right now, at least. i am here for now. so i have to make the best life i can. 

i think spirituality would probably ease my anxieties a bit, because i do tend to feel connected to spiritual ideas, but there's always uncertainty and i wish i could... not care.i have a friend who is convinced of his religious beliefs and i envy him for it, really. i hate the thought of leaving this behind. i like existing! i do not want to stop doing this. but a part of me says that this is all there is. that once i die it all goes poof. and that's it. and i guess that's not too bad? nothingness is neither good nor bad, i wont even feel it, but thats the scary thing isnt it? how can *i* not exist? its impossible to imagine.

i tell myself it'll be just like going to sleep. i know that's not it, but it's the closest thing i can think of.

i have hopes for... something. i dont know what. something beyond the physical. an afterlife sounds beautiful to me. but just because it sounds beautiful... doesnt mean its true.

being said, i guess if there really is nothing, theres no harm in exploring whatever ideas make sense to me though. and at least i'll die feeling more at peace if i really do end up believing in something of the sort.
leejooheon: (Default)
Ive gone down a rabbithole of people who want to change their race and "transition" to a different race. Which feels wrong but im having a hard time articulating why. Like, gender and race are both social constructs, so I understand why one would say if gender transition is real, so is race transitioning. And like, i do think race and gender function differently, but i find it hard to articulate why. Im kinda stuck trying to find a coherent response.
leejooheon: (Default)
I felt awful last night, but i feel a lot better today. I wish my motivation and energy didnt fluctuate so much tho, its a bit exhausting.
leejooheon: (Default)
I feel so sleepy all the time for no reason. Why do i feel like im not getting any sleep.
leejooheon: (Default)
i really need to fix my sleep schedule but ugh it is such a chore. i woke up early today and i already feel so tired. i really shouldnt stay up late but its so hard not to.
leejooheon: (Default)
i woke up really unmotivated and tired ughhh. but i have so much to do. last night the kittens gave me a lot of trouble. they kept biting me and and jumping around my room, they made a mess... gonna have to clean all that up.
leejooheon: (Default)
yesterday was a bit of an exhausting day. i had a therapy appointment, so i was waiting for my therapist to arrive... but she wasn't. so i double check and i got the date wrong. i felt so embarrassed after that, and the way back home was tiring so i felt soooo irritated.

it wasn't all bad though. me and my family went to this seafood place i like and the food was great. i felt exhausted after such a big meal though. i love that place, i hope we can go back soon!

anyway, i called with a friend last night and we had a lot of fun together, it was nice :) so overall i think i had a good day.
leejooheon: (Default)
Just had the biggest dinner of my life and im so exhausted from it... i have chores to do but i need to get some rest.
leejooheon: (Default)
i feel super tired today just from doing basic chores :( but at least i was productive. i was hoping to watch some house md today but no luck, and i didnt get to play with my dog. tomorrow maybe.

ive been looking into options for gardening clubs near me, and i found something promising! it's not gardening per se, but they do have classes on growing your own food which i'm interested in!

today i've been watching this deep dive on shane dawson by nikki carreon and it's so insane and fucked up, but i'm so interested. def recommend, but big tws for racism and pedophilia (among other things).

i haven't had luck with lucid dreaming :( but i'm staying optimistic. if the week ends and i'm still not seeing any success i'll see if there's any new things i can try that might help.
leejooheon: (Default)
today was a good day! i feel very tired, but i was very productive and im very proud of that.
leejooheon: (Default)
I havent had much luck with lucid dreaming, which is annoying but I'm staying optimistic! It's a hard skill to develop after all. Other than thst, today I woke up feeling very optimistic. I think it'll be a good day.
leejooheon: (Default)
today was very unproductive, but i did talk to my psychiatrist and she's upping my sleep meds which i think is gonna help.

i'm trying to get into lucid dreaming again. i've always been obsessed with the idea ever since i was a kid, and i've had lucid dreams here and there, but nothing too interesting for the most part. but i've always wanted to become more dedicated about it and actually learn to control it. hopefully this time i actually stick with it, since it is a big goal for me!

last night i had a dream about lucid dreaming. not a lucid dream though. i was either learning about it or talking about it to someone. i cant remember very well. what an ironic dream to have though. at the very least, i think it shows lucid dreaming is on my mind, which means i'm on the right track.

Profile

leejooheon: (Default)
welcome !

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22 232425262728
293031    

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 02:43 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios